calehawley

Excel at Your Strengths

In Personal Development on July 26, 2016 at 5:04 pm

There is irony in that statement. One of my software weaknesses is indeed Excel. I can use it as a simple spreadsheet with text, but have difficulty using it for much else. I know that Excel is a weakness, so I tend to stay away from it. Instead, I find it more beneficial to myself and my business to focus on what I am good at and excel there. I am great at presenting. I am great at marketing. I am great at sales. I am great at networking. I choose to focus my attention in continuing to develop myself in those areas where I am strong and outsource the rest.

Now if you will excuse me, I’ve got some personal development to continue.

Leave a Reply

