calehawley

Life Happens

In Personal Development on July 30, 2016 at 11:44 pm

There is a saying that “the road to Hell is paved with good intentions.” I intended on adding a new blog post every day this month. I intended to go to the gym at least 4 times per week this year. I intended…(fill in the blank).

Then life happens. You go out of town. The kids have projects due or practice. Your significant other needs your help with something.

The trick is to not let this get down. I think the opening statement is a bit over the top and I rarely use it. You see, I understand life happening. And often times, I prefer when life happens. I wouldn’t miss those moments spent with the ones that I love.

Maybe you have intentions too. Write them down. Start attempting them. Just because life happened should be an excuse to just forget about them al together.

Leave a Reply

