calehawley

High on Life

In book, No Law, Personal Development on June 14, 2020 at 9:43 am

When I made my transition from “miserable human” to “almost tolerable to be around again,” my wife asked me if I had gotten back on anti-depressants. I was not on medication. I was not taking anything at all. I was indeed high on life. This is something that is written a sheet of paper that I carry with me always. “Bring the Joy!” I have to remind myself daily to be joyful in all I do. This is part of living a life of intention. I’m not going to lie and tell you it is easy. We create a great deal of perceived misery in our lives. We do this because we fail to show gratitude for the mundane things that we have in life. The mundane really isn’t mundane at all. I think it just comes down to what we believe we are entitled to or what is routine. We should be grateful for those things.

If you want to develop joy, learn to be grateful.

Leave a comment